dabbling in diy

untitled-7612

I made this cute little pouch to store earbuds, and I did it entirely with my embroidery machine (no sewing!). After spending way too much time online looking at different options, I found this FREE Zip Case In the Hoop project. It includes the machine embroidery file and a pdf with very detailed instructions. The instructions are easy to follow, the only thing is I didn’t use much tape to secure my project down, and I made sure that my machine wouldn’t be stitching through any pieces of tape.

If you are curious about what the process looks like, there’s a video at Katie’s Quilting Corner blog.

Here’s another one I made. This one was made without the quilting stitches and batting. They are quick and fun to make, and I’m now on the hunt to find more In The Hoop zipper pouches in different sizes.

untitled-7614

untitled-7610

Leave a Reply

