dabbling in diy

Knitting Gemini

I started a new knitting project a couple of weeks ago…

untitled-7310.jpg

untitled-7317.jpg

The pattern is Gemini by Jane Richmond. This is the first time I have ever tried anything resembling lace. It took me a while to wrap my head around yo twice (haha) but thanks to a youtube video, Yarnovers and Double Yarnovers (yo and yo twice), I got it figured out and it went really quick after that. I did mess up round 8 while watching the last Game of Thrones episode, but luckily it’s not really noticeable. I’m hoping this will be a relatively quick knit for me.

Comments on: "Knitting Gemini" (1)

  1. ooh cool! Can’t wait to see the final product!

Leave a Reply

