dabbling in diy

Jelly Roll Quilt Complete

This was my first attempt at free motion quilting and it got a lot better toward the end. I chose a soft yellow cotton flannel to back the quilt which makes it extra cozy to curl up under. I’m pretty happy with how it turned out.

Comments on: "Jelly Roll Quilt Complete" (2)

  1. I just bought this same jelly roll pack to make the same! Did you use two rolls to make the one quilt? What print is the binding? I like the way it looks together! GREAT WORK! 🙂

  2. Thanks for the kind words, glad you like it! I did use two packs to make this one quilt. Luckily I have some leftover with selvage from the binding fabric so I can tell you it is print #5467 from the Medetai collection by Hoodie’s Land. What are you planning on making with your jelly roll pack?

Leave a Reply

