dabbling in diy

The result of the project I posted about in my last post: Mini Christmas stockings, done entirely in the hoop. They are just under 7″ high, I only have a 5×7 hoop, and are a great way to use up scraps (the fabric in the middle stocking is leftover from my baby quilt). The best part is they are fully functional, I’m thinking that stuffed with chocolates and candies they’d make a nice personalized gift. I also added the ribbon loop so they could be used as ornaments on the tree.

Leave a Reply

