dabbling in diy

My first quilt

Back in May I started my first quilt. It’s finally arrived at its destination (in Germany) so I am now posting pictures. I followed the extremely helpful Beginning Quilting Series to guide me along. The fabric was purchased from local shop Spool of Thread.



It was fun and I’d love to try and make a bigger one, but I just don’t know how I’d manage in my little apartment. Baby quilts are just right size given the space I have to work in.

Comments on: "My first quilt" (1)

  1. […] hoop, and are a great way to use up scraps (the fabric in the middle stocking is leftover from my baby quilt). The best part is they are fully functional, I’m thinking that stuffed with chocolates and […]

Leave a Reply

