dabbling in diy

the sock continues

the sock and so i found some time to turn the heel using a short row technique, i followed the instructions from the misocrafty short row heel tutorial. once i wrapped my head around the wraps and double wraps it went pretty quick, although i’m not entirely sure i really got it since the join part doesn’t quite look the same on both sides. oh well, it works though. now i am just going to keep knitting the top until i run out of yarn, following a k2 p1 rib pattern. so far i do prefer this toe up method of making socks.

Comments on: "the sock continues" (1)

  1. I agree, toe up seems to go by a little quicker. I completed my first toe up (magic loop) socks recently. I’m not sure I’ll ever go back to the “old way” of sock making. I am in love with the way the short-row heel fits too.

    Great job on your sock. I love the colors 🙂

Leave a Reply

